Accredited Schools

A


Amarillo College | ID #42

Scott Rankin, Program Director
2201 S. Washington Amarillo, TX 79178
Phone: 806-356-3631
Email: jsrankin@actx.edu
Website: www.actx.edu/mortuary

American Academy McAllister Institute of Funeral Service, Inc. | ID #1

Meg Dunn, President
619 W. 54th Street, 2nd Floor
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-757-1190
Email: info@funeraleducation.org
Website: www.funeraleducation.org

American River College | ID #57

Damon de la Cruz, Ph.D., Coordinator
4700 College Oak Drive
Sacramento, CA 95841-4286
Phone: 916-484-8158
Email: delacrD@arc.losrios.edu
Website: www.arc.losrios.edu

Arapahoe Community College | ID #49

Martha Thayer, Department Chair
Mortuary Science Program
P.O. Box 9002
5900 S. Santa Fe Drive
Littleton, CO 80160-9002
Phone: 303-797-5954
Email: martha.thayer@arapahoe.edu
Website: www.arapahoe.edu

Arkansas State University at Mountain Home | ID #50

Matt Buel, Director
Funeral Science Department
1600 South College
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone: 870-508-6100
Email: mbuel@asumh.edu
Website: www.asumh.edu

B


Bishop State Community College | ID #46

William Thompson, Director
1365 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Ave Mobile, AL 36603
Phone: 251-405-4439
Email: wthompson@bishop.edu
Website: www.bishop.edu

C


Carl Sandburg College | ID #51

Timothy J. Krause, Educational Coordinator
Mortuary Science Program
2400 Tom L. Wilson Boulevard
Galesburg, IL 61401
Phone: 309-341-0831
Email: tkrause@sandburg.edu
Website: www.sandburg.edu

CC of District of Columbia/ University of Distict of Columbia | ID #34

Vincent Hill, Program Director
Van Ness Campus
Mortuary Science Program
4200 Connecticut Avenue NW
Building 44, Room 200-24
Washington, D.C. 20008
Phone: 202-274-5858
Email: vhill@udc.edu
Website: www.udc.edu

Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science | ID #4

Teresa Datko, Chairperson
645 W. North Bend Road
Cincinnati, OH 45224-1462
Phone: 513-761-2020
Email: tdatko@ccms.edu
Website: www.ccms.edu

Commonwealth Institute of Funeral Service | ID #5

Jason Altieri, President
415 Barren Springs Drive
Houston, TX 77090
Phone: 281-873-0262
Email: j.altieri@commonwealth.edu
Website: www.commonwealth.edu

Community College of Baltimore County | ID #2

Brian Burke, Program Director
Mortuary Science Program – Catonsville Campus
800 South Rolling Road, Room D-205
Catonsville, MD 21228
Phone: 443-840-4924
Email: bburke@ccbcmd.edu
Website: www.ccbcmd.edu

Cypress College | ID #6

Glenn A. Bower, B.A., M.S. Ed., Director
Mortuary Science Department
9200 Valley View Street
Cypress, CA 90630
Phone: 714-484-7278
Email: mortsci@cypresscollege.edu
Website: www.cypresscollege.edu

D


Dallas Institute of Funeral Service | ID #7

James Shoemake, President
3909 South Buckner
Boulevard Dallas, TX 75227-4314
Phone: 800-235-5444
Email: difs@dallasinstitute.edu
Website: www.dallasinstitute.edu

Delgado Community College | ID #8

Connie Green, Director
City Park Campus
Department of Funeral Service
615 City Park Ave New Orleans, LA 70119
Phone: 504-671-6244
Email: cgreen@dcc.edu
Website: www.dcc.edu

Des Moines Area Community College | ID #61

Kevin Patterson, Program Chair
Mortuary Science Program
2006 South Ankeny Boulevard
Ankeny, IA 50023
Phone: 515-965-7171
Email: kepatterson@dmacc.edu
Website: funeral.dmacc.edu

E


East Mississippi Community College | ID #9

Don Webb, Program Director
Funeral Service Technology
P.O. Box 158
Scooba, MS 39358
UPS: 1512 Kemper Street
Scooba, MS 39358
Phone: 662-476-5100
Email: dwebb@eastms.edu
Website: www.eastms.edu

F


Fayetteville Technical Community College | ID #10

M David Hall , Department Chairperson
Funeral Service Education Department
P.O. Box 35236
2201 Hull Road
Fayetteville, NC 28303-0236
Phone: 910-678-8301
Email: halld@faytechcc.edu
Website: www.faytechcc.edu/fse

FINE Mortuary College, LLC | ID #54

Louis Misantone, Ph.D., LFD, President and Manager
150 Kerry Place
Norwood, MA 02062
Phone: 781-762-1211
Email: FINE@fine-ne.com
Website: www.fine-ne.com

Florida State College at Jacksonville | ID #70

Robert J. Dean, MEd, CFSP, Faculty Director
Funeral Service Program – Jacksonville Campus
4501 Capper Road
Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone: 904-766-6622
Email: rdean@fscj.edu
Website: www.fscj.edu

G


Gupton-Jones College of Funeral Service | ID #11

Patty S. Hutcheson, President
5141 Snapfinger Woods Drive
Decatur, GA 30035
Phone: 770-593-2257 or 1-800-848-5352
Email: gjcfs@mindspring.com hutchesonpatty@hotmail.com
Website: www.gupton-jones.edu

H


Holmes Community College | ID #44

Tommy Garrett, Program Director
Funeral Service Technology Program – Ridgeland Campus
412 W. Ridgeland Avenue
Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone: 601-605-3323
Email: tgarrett@holmescc.edu
Website: www.holmes.cc.ms.us/fst/index.html

Hudson Valley Community College | ID #12

D. Elaine Reinhard, Department Chairperson
Mortuary Science Department
80 Vandenburgh Avenue
Troy, NY 12180
Phone: 518-629-7113
Email: d.reinhard@hvcc.edu
Website: www.hvcc.edu

I


Ivy Tech Community College – Central Indiana | ID #64

Brian Miller , Program Chair
Mortuary Science Program
9301 E. 59th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46216
Phone: 317-921-4325
Email: bdmiller@ivytech.edu
Website: www.ivytech.edu/indianapolis

Ivy Tech Community College – Northwest | ID #72

Nhemya C. Ward, Program Chair
Mortuary Science Program
410 E. Columbus Drive
East Chicago, IN 46312
Phone: 219-392-3600
Email: nward4@ivytech.edu
Website:

J


Jefferson State Community College | ID #13

Venus N.R. Smith, Director
Funeral Service Education Program
2601 Carson Road
Birmingham, AL 35215
Phone: 205-856-7841
Email: vriley@jeffstateonline.com
Website: www.jeffstateonline.com

John A. Gupton College | ID #14

B. Steven Spann, President
Donna Collard, Director of Funeral Service Education
1616 Church Street
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: 615-327-3927
Email: collard@guptoncollege.edu
Website: www.guptoncollege.edu

John Tyler Community College | ID #15

Rhonda Keyes Pleasants, Department Chair
Funeral Service Program
13101 Jefferson Davis Highway
Chester, VA 23831
Phone: 804-706-5118
Email: rpleasants@jtcc.edu
Website: www.jtcc.edu

K


Kansas City Kansas Community College | ID #16

Wiley Wright, Program Director
School of Mortuary Science
P.O. Box 12951
Kansas City, KS 66112-9978
UPS: 7520 State Avenue
Kansas City, KS 66112-9978
Phone: 913-288-7607
Email: wwright@kckcc.edu
Website: www.kckcc.edu

L


Lake Washington Institute of Technology | ID #73

Lauren Budrow, Program Director
Funeral Service Education
11605 132nd Ave NE
Kirkland, WA 98034-8506
Phone: 425-739-8506
Email: lauren.budrow@lwtech.edu
Website: www.lwtech.edu

Lincoln College of New England | ID #71

Paul Warren, Program Director
Mortuary Science Program
2279 Mount Vernon Road
Southington, CT 06489
Phone: 860-628-4751 or 800-952-2444
Email: warrenp@briarwood.edu
Website: www.lincolncollegene.edu

M


Malcolm X College | ID #40

Karen Scott , Program Director
Health Sciences Department – Mortuary Science Program
1900 West Van Buren Street, Room 3224
Chicago, IL 60612-3197
Phone: 312-850-7214
Email: kscott56@ccc.edu
Website: www.ccc.edu/malcolmx

Mercer County Community College | ID #18

Robert C. Smith III, Director
Funeral Service Programs
P.O. Box B
Trenton, NJ 08690-1099
UPS: 1200 Old Trenton Road
West Windsor, NJ 08550
Phone: 609-570-3472
Email: smithr@mccc.edu
Website: www.mccc.edu

Mesa Community College | ID #52

Dr. Thomas R. Taggart, LELFD, Director
Mortuary Science Program
7440 E. Tahoe Avenue
Mesa, AZ 85212
Phone: 480-988-8501
Email: tom.taggart@mcmail.maricopa.edu
Website: www.mc.maricopa.edu

Miami-Dade College | ID #19

Loretta Adoghe, Chairman
Funeral Service Education Program
Miami Dade College – North Campus
11380 NW 27th Avenue

Miami, FL 33167
Phone: 305-237-1244
Email: ladoghe@mdc.edu
Website: www.mdc.edu/north/funeralsciences/

Mid-America College of Funeral Service | ID #20

Mike Hays
3111 Hamburg Pike
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Phone: 812-288-8878
Email:
Website: www.mid-america.edu

Milwaukee Area Technical College | ID #21

John Pludeman, Coordinator
Funeral Service Program – West Campus
1200 South 71st Street
West Allis, WI 53214
Phone: 414-456-5320
Email: pludemaj@matc.edu
Website: www.matc.edu

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College | ID #17

Bill D. Harvey, Director
Funeral Service Technology Department
P. O. Box 548
Perkinston, MS 39573
UPS: US Hwy 49 South, 51 Main Street
Perkinston, MS 39573
Phone: 601-528-8919
Email: bill.harvey@mgccc.edu
Website: mgccc.edu

Mount Hood Community College | ID #22

Doug Ferrin, Director
Funeral Service Education
26000 S.E. Stark Street
Gresham, OR 97030
Phone: 503-491-6940
Email: doug.ferrin@mhcc.edu
Website: www.mhcc.edu

Mount Ida College | ID #23

Jeffrey Megna, Executive Director
New England Institute
777 Dedham Street
Newton Centre, MA 02459
Phone: 617-928-4714
Email: jmegna@mountida.edu
Website: www.mountida.edu

N


Nassau Community College | ID #33

Prof. Michael F. Mastellone, Chair
Mortuary Science Department
1 Education Drive, Building #357
Garden City, NY 11530
Phone: 516-572-7277
Email: michael.mastellone@ncc.edu
Website: www.ncc.edu

Northampton Community College | ID #24

Tony Moore, Director
Funeral Service Education
3835 Green Pond Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020
Phone: 610-861-5388
Email: tmoore@northampton.edu
Website: www.northampton.edu

Northwest Mississippi Community College | ID #25

Larry Anderson, Program Director
Funeral Service Technology Program – DeSoto Center
5197 W. E. Ross Parkway
Southaven, MS 38671
Phone: 662-280-6137
Email: landerson@northwestms.edu
Website: www.northwestms.edu

O


Ogeechee Technical College | ID #56

Michelle Rupar, Program Director/Lead Instructor
Funeral Service Education Program
1 Joe Kennedy Boulevard
Statesboro, GA 30458
Phone: 912-871-1134
Email: mrupar@ogeecheetech.edu
Website: www.ogeecheetech.edu

P


Piedmont Technical College | ID #53

David B. Martin, Coordinator
Funeral Service Education
P.O. Box 1467
Greenwood, SC 29648-1467
Phone: 864-941-8774
Email: martin.d@ptc.edu
Website: www.ptc.edu

PIMA Medical Institute | ID #74

Jack Norvell, Program Director
Funeral Services Program
Seattle Northgate Area
9709 Third Avenue N.E., Suite 400
Seattle, WA 98115
Phone: 800-477-PIMA
Email: jnorvell@pima.edu
Website: www.pmi.edu/careers/mortuary_science.asp

Pittsburgh Institute of Mortuary Science | ID #26

Eugene C. Ogrodnik, President & CEO
5808 Baum Boulevard
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
Phone: 412-362-8500
Email: pims5808@aol.com
Website: www.pims.edu

S


San Antonio College | ID #28

Felix Gonzales, Department Chair
Mortuary Science Department
1300 San Pedro Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78212-4299
Phone: 210-486-1137
Email: fgonzales@alamo.edu
Website: www.alamo.edu/sac/mortuary

Simmons Institute of Funeral Service | ID #30

Maurice C. Wightman, President/CEO
1828 South Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13207
Phone: 315-475-5142
Email: mcwightman20@aol.com
Website: www.simmonsinstitute.com

Southern Illinois University | ID #31

Anthony Fleege, Program Director
Mortuary Science & Funeral Service Program
MC 6615 - CASA
Carbondale, IL 62901-6615
UPS: 1365 Douglas Drive
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: 618-453-7212
Email: afleege@siu.edu
Website: http://www.siuc.edu/~sah/MSFS/MSHOME.HTML

St. Louis Community College at Forest Park | ID #27

Steven Smith, Program Director
Department of Funeral Service Education
5600 Oakland Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314-644-9327
Email: skoosman@stlcc.edu
Website: www.stlcc.edu/fp/funerals

St. Petersburg College | ID #48

Kevin Davis, Program Director
Funeral Services Program
P.O. Box 13489
St. Petersburg, FL 33733
UPS: 7200 N 66th Street
Pinellas Park, FL 33781
Phone: 727-341-3781
Email: davis.kevin@spcollege.edu
Website: www.spcollege.edu/funeral

State University of New York – Canton | ID #32

David Penepent
School of Science, Health & Criminal Justice
Funeral Service Administration
Cook Hall 125
Phone: 315-386-7401
Email: penepentd@canton.edu
Website: www.canton.edu/sci_health/fsad/description.html

T


Tidewater Community College | ID #63

J. F. Walton, Coordinator
Funeral Service Program
1700 College Crescent
Virginia Beach, VA 23453
Phone: 757-822-7074
Email: jfwalton@tcc.edu
Website: www.tcc.edu

U


University of Arkansas Community College at Hope | ID #55

Karen Davis, Program Director
Funeral Service Program
P.O. Box 140
Hope, AR 71802-8140
UPS: 2500 S. Main
Hope, AR 71801
Phone: 870-722-8206
Email: karen.davis@uacch.edu
Website: www.uacch.edu

University of Central Oklahoma | ID #3

John Fritch, Department Chairman
Department of Funeral Service Education
100 N. University Drive, Box 186
Edmond, OK 73034
Phone: 405-974-5001
Email: funeralservice@uco.edu
Website: www.uco.edu/funeral

University of Minnesota | ID #35

Michael LuBrant, Program Director
Program of Mortuary Science
MMC 740 Mayo 8740
420 Delaware Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
UPS: Room A275 Mayo
Phone: 612-624-6464
Email: mortsci@umn.edu
Website: www.mortuaryscience.umn.edu

V


Vincennes University | ID #36

Jonathan E. DeHart, Chair/Associate Professor
Funeral Service Education Program
1002 North 1st Street
Vincennes, IN 47591
Phone: 812-888-5469
Email: jdehart@vinu.edu
Website: www.vinu.edu

W


Wayne State University | ID #37

Peter D. Frade, Ph.D., Department Chair
E. David Ladd, JD, Program Director
Dept. of Fundamental and Applied Sciences
Mortuary Science Program
5439 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: 313-577-2050
Email: pfrade@wayne.edu, ladd@wayne.edu
Website: www.mortsci.wayne.edu

Worsham College of Mortuary Science | ID #38

Karl F. Kann, President
Stephanie J. Kann, Program Director
495 Northgate Parkway
Wheeling, IL 60090-2646
Phone: 847-808-8444
Email: skann@worshamcollege.com
Website: www.worshamcollege.com